Stoel Rives Recognizes Pro Bono Leaders at Firm With Andrew Guy Award

Press Release

Stoel Rives has awarded 17 attorneys with its 2022 Andrew Guy Pro Bono Award. A further 47 attorneys were named to the firm “Pro Bono Honor Roll” for performing 50 or more hours of pro bono service in 2021.

“We have a long and rich tradition of providing pro bono legal services in our communities,” Firm Managing Partner Melissa Jones said. “Each year the firm recognizes those colleagues who have contributed at least 50 hours of pro bono service and further recognizes those who have provided extraordinary service during the prior year with an Andrew Guy Pro Bono Award. My warmest congratulations to the award recipients and those who met the firm’s pro bono goals.”

The award is named for retired Stoel Rives’ partner Andrew Guy, who was a driving force behind the firm’s pro bono program, both by volunteering his legal services and as the first chair of the firm’s Pro Bono Committee.

Stoel Rives embraces its professional duty to provide pro bono services and asks each lawyer to complete at least 50 hours of pro bono service annually, prioritizing pro bono service to persons of limited means or to nonprofit organizations serving them. The Pro Bono Committee encourages and coordinates the firm’s provision of pro bono services.

The recipients of the 2022 award are:

  • Anchorage office – Kevin Cuddy, Connor Smith, and Jim Torgerson
  • Boise office – Wendy Olson
  • California offices – Morten Lund
  • Minneapolis office – Sara Bergan, Chris Demet, Jennifer Johnson, Kevin Johnson, Sarah Johnson Phillips, David Quinby, Emily Spallino, Derek Zha
  • Portland office – Jacob Goldberg, Emily Karr
  • Seattle office – Vanessa Power
  • Washington, DC, office – Jessica Bayles

Media Contact

Jamie Moss (newsPRos)
Media Relations
w. 201.493.1027 c. 201.788.0142

Mac Borkgren
Senior Manager, Marketing Communications & Operations

Jump to Page
Stay Informed Arrow

Subscribe to Our Updates