2019 Idaho Innovation Awards

Speaking Engagement

Join us for the 2019 Idaho Technology Council Hall of Fame featuring the Idaho Innovation Awards, presented by Stoel Rives LLP, Trailhead and the Idaho Technology Council (ITC), with support from Deloitte. This year’s Idaho Innovation Awards’ finalists will be honored alongside Hall of Fame inductees Idaho National Laboratory and the J.R. Simplot Company. The event will also feature keynote speaker Intuit Executive Chairman Brad Smith. 

Wednesday, October 23, 2019
5:00 - 6:30 p.m. – Innovation Showcase, Networking
6:30 - 8:30 p.m. – Dinner & Awards Program
Boise Centre – 850 W. Front St., Boise

2019 Idaho Innovation Awards Finalists:

Commercialized Innovation of the Year

  • Advanced Electrolyte Model by Idaho National Laboratory
  • EVAS by ECCO Safety Group
  • PreView Side Defender®II by PRECO Electronics®

Consumer Product of the Year

  • Inergy Apex Portable Solar Generator by Inergy
  • The Play Gym by Lovevery
  • Winch Line Shackle Mounts by FACTOR 55 LLC

Early-Stage Innovation of the Year

  • Joule Case by Joule Case, Inc.
  • WiFIRE by Idaho National Laboratory

Innovative Company of the Year

  • Cradlepoint
  • Idaho Transportation Department
  • Kount

Innovator of the Year

  • Dr. Henry Chu, Idaho National Laboratory
  • Doug Hackler, American Semiconductor
  • Peter C. Kong, Ph.D., Cogent Energy Systems

Media Contact

Jamie Moss (newsPRos)
Media Relations
w. 201.493.1027 c. 201.788.0142

Mac Borkgren
Senior Manager, Marketing Communications & Operations

Jump to Page
Stay Informed Arrow

Subscribe to Our Updates