2018 Idaho Innovation Awards

Speaking Engagement
Boise, ID

Join us for the ninth annual Idaho Technology Council Hall of Fame featuring the Idaho Innovation Awards, presented by Stoel Rives LLP with support from Trailhead and Deloitte. This year’s 15 Idaho Innovation Awards’ finalists will be honored alongside Hall of Fame inductees Joe Albertson, founder of the Albertsons chain of grocery stores and philanthropist, and Bob Miller, Chairman of the Board of Albertsons Companies. The keynote speaker is Steve Young, NFL Hall of Fame quarterback and Managing Partner and Co-Founder, Huntsman Gay Global Capital. 

Wednesday, October 17, 2018
5:00 - 6:30 p.m. Innovation Showcase, Networking
6:30 - 8:30 p.m. Dinner & Awards Program
Boise Centre on the Grove 800 W. Front St., Boise

2018 Idaho Innovation Awards Finalists

Commercialized Innovation of the Year

  • MultiGrip Workholding by VersaBuilt Robotics
  • Retrolux by Retrolux, Inc.
  • Submersible & Direct Burial Splice Connector by Melni Connectors

Consumer Product of the Year

  • Ammon Fiber Optics by City of Ammon
  • Expandals by GroFive
  • Kodiak by Inergy

Early-Stage Innovation of the Year

  • Additive Manufacturing Evaporative Casting (AMEC) by Skuld LLC
  • Continuous Fiber 3D Printing (CF3D™) by Continuous Composites
  • LoTempLene by Idaho National Laboratory

Innovative Company of the Year

  • Intermountain 3D Inc and Brownfield’s Prosthetics and Orthotics
  • Sloan Security Group, Inc.
  • Wilkinson Baking

Innovator of the Year

  • Ryan DeLuca, Co-Founder and CEO, Black Box VR
  • Tracy Lotz, Founder and CEO, LiveRez.com
  • Dr. Hussein Moradi, Chief Wireless Technical Director in National & Homeland Security, Idaho National Laboratory

Media Contact

Jamie Moss (newsPRos)
Media Relations
w. 201.493.1027 c. 201.788.0142

Mac Borkgren
Senior Manager, Marketing Communications & Operations

Jump to Page
Stay Informed Arrow

Subscribe to Our Updates