Stoel Rives Attorneys Recognized By 2019 Best Lawyers In America

Back to Events and Press Releases
Back to Events and Press Releases

Stoel Rives LLP is pleased to announce that 133 of its attorneys were selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2019 edition of The Best Lawyers in America© directory. Best Lawyers® compiles its lists of attorneys by conducting peer-review surveys in which tens of thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers.

Stoel Rives lawyers received rankings in 67 legal practice areas, including litigation, and banking construction, corporate, employee benefits, energy, environmental, health care, intellectual property, labor and employment, land use and zoning, mergers & acquisitions, natural resources, real estate, securities, tax, and water law.

In addition to inclusion in the directory, Best Lawyers® selects a single lawyer in each practice area and in each community surveyed as a “Lawyer of the Year.” For 2019, 22 Stoel Rives attorneys were named a “Lawyer of the Year”:  

Lawyer Practice Area Location
James E. Torgerson Litigation – Mergers and Acquisitions Anchorage
Joseph J. Perkins, Jr. Oil and Gas Law Anchorage
James C. Dale Employment Law - Management Boise
Kris J. Ormseth Mergers & Acquisitions Law Boise
Richard E. Alexander Litigation – Construction Portland
Todd A. Bauman Venture Capital Law Portland
Barbara D. Craig Natural Resources  Law Portland
David E. Filippi Water  Law Portland
Anne W. Glazer Copyright Law Portland
Robert J. Moorman Corporate Law Portland
Barbara L. Nay Health Care Law Portland
Margaret Hill Noto Corporate Compliance Law Portland
Karen L. O’Connor Employment Law - Management Portland
Terrence R. Pancoast Nonprofit / Charities Law Portland
Jeremy D. Sacks Litigation – Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy) Portland
Joan P. Snyder Environmental Law Portland
David J. Jordan Administrative / Regulatory Law Salt Lake City
Kenneth B. Black Litigation – Securities Salt Lake City
Mark E. Bonham Venture Capital Law Salt Lake City
Thomas A. Ellison Land Use and Zoning Law Salt Lake City
John R. Thompson Trademark Law Salt Lake City
Timothy J. O’Connell Communications Law Seattle

*Copyright 2018 by Woodward/White, Inc. of Aiken, SC

About Best Lawyers®: First published in 1983, Best Lawyers’ publications have earned the respect of the legal profession, the media, and the public as the most reliable, unbiased source of legal referrals anywhere. Best Lawyers’ peer-reviewed listings are now published in almost 75 countries around the world, and the 24th Edition of The Best Lawyers in America© (2018) includes 58,507 attorneys in 145 practice areas, covering all 50 states and the District of Columbia.

Key Contributors

John A. Anderson
Paul S. Angello
Bethany A. Bacci
Martin K. Banks
Aaron D. Barker
Gary R. Barnum
Todd A. Bauman
Brenda K. Baumgart
Kevin J. Beaton
Kenneth B. Black
Tamara L. Boeck
Mark E. Bonham
Paul M. Boyd
Jason M. Brauser
Michael B. Brown
Duff Bryant
Michael R. Campbell
Stuart Chestler
William Clydesdale
Matthew Cohen
Greg D. Corbin
Aaron C. Courtney
Nancy L. Cowgill
Barbara D. Craig
Keelin A. Curran
James C. Dale
Amy Edwards
Louis A. Ferreira
Kassim M. Ferris
David E. Filippi
Randolph C. Foster
Cherise M. Gaffney
Beth S. Ginsberg
Anne W. Glazer
John E. Glowney
Wendy S. Goffe
Richard L. Goldfarb
David R. Goodnight
Eric A. Grasberger
David W. Green
Tina M. Grovier
Todd A. Hanchett
Nicole C. Hancock
Mark E. Hindley
Ervin R. Holmes
Richard A. Hopp
Steven H. Hull
Nathan W. Jones
David J. Jordan
Emily V. Karr
James M. Kearney
Victor J. Kisch
Chris Kitchel
Quentin M. Knipe
Kelly Knivila
Guy P. Kroesche
Jeffrey M. Krueger
Margaret B. Kushner
Rita V. Latsinova
Jeffrey W. Leppo
David B. Levant
Steven T. Lovett
Kirk B. Maag
Joseph P. McCarthy
Ronald D. McFall
Krista K. McIntyre
Alan R. Merkle
Anthony R. Miles
Michael N. Mills
Ronald G. Moffitt
Ramona L. Monroe
J. Mark Morford
Jason T. Morgan
Joel A. Mullin
Barbara L. Nay
Thomas A. Newlon
Mark A. Norby
Maren R. Norton
Karen L. O'Connor
Karl F. Oles
Kris J. Ormseth
Brian C. Park
Kevin T. Pearson
Per A. Ramfjord
Guy A. Randles
Edward J. Reeves
Lois O. Rosenbaum
Jeremy D. Sacks
Penny H. Serrurier
James M. Shore
Joan P. Snyder
Andrew Solomon
Ryan P. Steen
Gordon W. Tanner
John R. Thompson
Reed W. Topham
James E. Torgerson
Mimi G. Warner
W. Scott Wert
James N. Westwood
Thomas R. Wood
Steven D. Woodland
Scott F. Young
See all contributors See less contributors
Saved Pages

Use the arrows to arrange content.  Download pages as a .pdf file or share links via email..

{{ item.Title }} {{ item.AttorneyPosition }}, {{ item.AttorneyLocation }} , C. {{ item.AttorneyCell }} , P. {{ item.AttorneyPhone }} , F. {{ item.AttorneyFax }} {{ item.TypeText }} Remove
You have no pages saved
            {{ state | json }}