Stoel Rives Attorneys Recognized By 2018 Best Lawyers In America

Back to Events and Press Releases
Back to Events and Press Releases

Stoel Rives LLP is pleased to announce that 137 of its attorneys were selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2018 edition of The Best Lawyers in America© directory. Best Lawyers® compiles its lists of attorneys by conducting peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers.

Stoel Rives lawyers received rankings in 67 legal practice areas, including litigation; and banking, construction, corporate, employee benefits, energy, environmental, health care, intellectual property, labor and employment, land use and zoning, mergers & acquisitions, natural resources, real estate, securities, tax, and water law.

In addition to inclusion in the directory, Best Lawyers® selects a single lawyer in each practice area and in each community surveyed as a “Lawyer of the Year.” Twenty Stoel Rives attorneys were named “Lawyer of the Year” for 2018*: 

Lawyer Practice Area Location
James E. Torgerson Litigation – Environmental Anchorage
Joseph J. Perkins, Jr. Mining Law Anchorage
Kevin J. Beaton Litigation – Environmental Boise
Krista K. McIntyre Environmental Law Boise
Kris J. Ormseth Corporate Law Boise
Todd A. Bauman Mergers & Acquisitions Law Portland
Michael R. Campbell Environmental Law Portland
David E. Filippi Natural Resources  Law Portland
Randolph C. Foster Litigation - Antitrust Portland
Gary W. Glisson Information Technology Law Portland
Eric A. Grasberger Construction Law Portland
Robert T. Manicke Litigation and Controversy - Tax Portland
Robert J. Moorman Securities / Capital Markets Law Portland
Terrence R. Pancoast Trusts and Estates Portland
Penny H. Serrurier Non-Profit / Charities Law Portland
E. Walter Van Valkenburg Antitrust Law Portland
Matthew M. Durham Litigation – Labor & Employment Salt Lake City
Reed W. Topham Securities Regulation Salt Lake City
Steven D. Woodland Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law Salt Lake City
Beth S. Ginsberg Litigation - Environmental Seattle

*Copyright 2017 by Woodward/White, Inc. of Aiken, SC

About Best Lawyers®: First published in 1983, Best Lawyers’ publications have earned the respect of the profession, the media, and the public as the most reliable, unbiased source of legal referrals anywhere. Best Lawyers’ peer-reviewed listings are now published in almost 75 countries around the world, and the 23rd Edition of The Best Lawyers in America© (2017) includes 54,905 attorneys in 140 practice areas, covering all 50 states and the District of Columbia.

About Stoel Rives LLP: Stoel Rives is a leading U.S. corporate and litigation law firm. One of the largest national firms focused on energy, natural resources, climate change and the environment, Stoel Rives also serves the agribusiness, food and beverage, health care, life sciences and technology industries. With more than 350 attorneys operating out of 10 offices in seven states and the District of Columbia, Stoel Rives is a leader in regulatory and compliance matters, and business, labor and employment, intellectual property, land use, and  real estate development and construction law.

Key Contributors

Paul S. Angello
Bethany A. Bacci
Martin K. Banks
Aaron D. Barker
Gary R. Barnum
Todd A. Bauman
Brenda K. Baumgart
Kevin J. Beaton
Kenneth B. Black
Tamara L. Boeck
Paul M. Boyd
Jason M. Brauser
Michael B. Brown
Duff Bryant
Michael R. Campbell
Matthew Cohen
Aaron C. Courtney
Nancy L. Cowgill
Barbara D. Craig
Keelin A. Curran
James C. Dale
Amy Edwards
Louis A. Ferreira
Kassim M. Ferris
David E. Filippi
Randolph C. Foster
Cherise M. Gaffney
Beth S. Ginsberg
Anne W. Glazer
Wendy S. Goffe
David R. Goodnight
Eric A. Grasberger
Tina M. Grovier
Todd A. Hanchett
Nicole C. Hancock
Henry H. Hewitt
Mark E. Hindley
Ervin R. Holmes
Richard A. Hopp
Steven H. Hull
David J. Jordan
Emily V. Karr
James M. Kearney
Victor J. Kisch
Quentin M. Knipe
Kelly Knivila
Jeffrey M. Krueger
Margaret B. Kushner
David B. Levant
Steven T. Lovett
Joseph P. McCarthy
Ronald D. McFall
Krista K. McIntyre
Alan R. Merkle
Anthony R. Miles
Michael N. Mills
Ronald G. Moffitt
Ramona L. Monroe
J. Mark Morford
Jason T. Morgan
Joel A. Mullin
Barbara L. Nay
Thomas A. Newlon
Mark A. Norby
Karen L. O'Connor
Karl F. Oles
Kris J. Ormseth
Brian C. Park
Kevin T. Pearson
Per A. Ramfjord
Guy A. Randles
Edward J. Reeves
Lois O. Rosenbaum
Jeremy D. Sacks
Penny H. Serrurier
James M. Shore
Ryan P. Steen
John R. Thompson
Reed W. Topham
James E. Torgerson
Mimi G. Warner
James N. Westwood
Thomas R. Wood
Steven D. Woodland
Scott F. Young
See all contributors See less contributors
Saved Pages

Use the arrows to arrange content.  Download pages as a .pdf file or share links via email..

{{ item.Title }} {{ item.AttorneyPosition }}, {{ item.AttorneyLocation }} , C. {{ item.AttorneyCell }} , P. {{ item.AttorneyPhone }} , F. {{ item.AttorneyFax }} {{ item.TypeText }} Remove
You have no pages saved
            {{ state | json }}