The Best Lawyers in America© Recognizes 119 Stoel Rives Attorneys for 2021

Back to Events and Press Releases
Back to Events and Press Releases

Portland, Ore.Stoel Rives LLP is pleased to announce that 119 of its attorneys were selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2021 edition of The Best Lawyers in America© directory, and nine of those were additionally named “Lawyer of the Year” in their respective markets and practices. This year’s Best Lawyers® represent over half the firm’s partners and are located in nine of the firm’s 10 offices. In addition, 37 Stoel Rives lawyers are ranked in the inaugural “Ones to Watch.”

Newly included in 2021 are Karin D. Jones (Seattle), Employment Law – Management; Vanessa Soriano Power (Seattle), Commercial Litigation; and Andrea H. Thompson (Portland), Employment Law – Management.

Stoel Rives lawyers are ranked in 60 practice areas, including construction, corporate, employee benefits, energy, environmental, health care, intellectual property, labor and employment, land use and zoning, litigation, mergers and acquisitions, natural resources, real estate, securities, tax, timber, trusts and estates, venture capital, and water law.

Best Lawyers® compiles its lists by conducting peer-review surveys to determine the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical region and legal practice area. In addition to inclusion in the directory, Best Lawyers® selects a single lawyer in each practice area and specific geographic region surveyed as a “Lawyer of the Year.” Stoel Rives’ 2021 “Lawyers of the Year” are as follows:

Lawyer Practice Area Location
Joseph J. Perkins Jr. Mining Law Anchorage
Tina M. Grovier Oil and Gas Law Anchorage
Kevin J. Beaton Litigation - Environmental Boise
Kris J. Ormseth Corporate Law Boise
Aaron C. Courtney Natural Resources Law Portland
E. Walter Van Valkenburg Copyright Law Portland
Eric A. Grasberger Litigation - Construction Portland
Kenneth B. Black Appellate Law Salt Lake City
Reed Topham Securities Regulation Salt Lake City

About Best Lawyers®: Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers® lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Almost 108,000 industry leading lawyers are eligible to vote (from around the world), and we have received over 13 million evaluations on the legal abilities of other lawyers based on their specific practice areas around the world. For the 2021 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America©, 9.4 million votes were analyzed, which resulted in more than 67,000 leading lawyers being included in the new edition.

Key Contributors

Paul S. Angello
Bethany A. Bacci
Martin K. Banks
Aaron D. Barker
Gary R. Barnum
Brenda K. Baumgart
Kevin J. Beaton
Kenneth B. Black
Mark E. Bonham
Jason M. Brauser
Michael B. Brown
Duff Bryant
Michael R. Campbell
B. John Casey
Beth A. Clark
William Clydesdale
Matthew Cohen
Aaron C. Courtney
Nancy L. Cowgill
Barbara D. Craig
Keelin A. Curran
James C. Dale
Joseph E. Delaney
Amy Edwards
Louis A. Ferreira
Kassim M. Ferris
David E. Filippi
Randolph C. Foster
Cherise M. Gaffney
Sean C. Gay
Beth S. Ginsberg
Anne W. Glazer
Wendy S. Goffe
David R. Goodnight
Eric A. Grasberger
Tina M. Grovier
Todd A. Hanchett
Nicole C. Hancock
Mark E. Hindley
Ervin R. Holmes
Steven H. Hull
Karin D. Jones
David J. Jordan
Emily V. Karr
James M. Kearney
Victor J. Kisch
Quentin M. Knipe
Kelly Knivila
Dana L. Krawczuk
Jeffrey M. Krueger
Michael D. Kuntz
Margaret B. Kushner
Rita V. Latsinova
David B. Levant
Steven T. Lovett
Kirk B. Maag
Jennifer H. Martin
Joseph P. McCarthy
Ronald D. McFall
Krista K. McIntyre
Bruce J. McNeil
Anthony R. Miles
Michael N. Mills
Ronald G. Moffitt
Ramona L. Monroe
Jason T. Morgan
Joel A. Mullin
Barbara L. Nay
Thomas A. Newlon
Mark A. Norby
Maren R. Norton
Karen L. O'Connor
Karl F. Oles
Kris J. Ormseth
Brian C. Park
Kevin T. Pearson
David T. Quinby
Per A. Ramfjord
Guy A. Randles
Edward J. Reeves
Lois O. Rosenbaum
Jeremy D. Sacks
Charles H. Samel
Penny H. Serrurier
James M. Shore
Joan P. Snyder
Andrew Solomon
Ryan P. Steen
Andrea H. Thompson
John R. Thompson
Reed W. Topham
James E. Torgerson
Mimi G. Warner
James N. Westwood
Thomas R. Wood
Scott F. Young
See all contributors See less contributors
Saved Pages

Use the arrows to arrange content.  Download pages as a .pdf file or share links via email..

{{ item.Title }} {{ item.AttorneyPosition }}, {{ item.AttorneyLocation }} , C. {{ item.AttorneyCell }} , P. {{ item.AttorneyPhone }} , F. {{ item.AttorneyFax }} {{ item.TypeText }} Remove
You have no pages saved
            {{ state | json }}