135 Stoel Rives Attorneys Recognized by Best Lawyers in America for 2020

Back to Events and Press Releases
Back to Events and Press Releases

Portland, Ore.Stoel Rives LLP is pleased to announce that 135 of its attorneys were selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2020 edition of The Best Lawyers in America© directory. Best Lawyers® compiles its lists of attorneys by conducting peer-review surveys in which tens of thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers.

New to the directory for 2020 are B. John Casey, Litigation – Insurance; Sean C. Gay, Construction Law; Dana L. Krawczuk, Land Use and Zoning Law; Jennifer H. Martin, Energy Law; and David T. Quinby, Energy Law.

Stoel Rives lawyers received rankings in 62 legal practice areas, including construction, corporate, employee benefits, energy, environmental, health care, intellectual property, labor and employment, land use and zoning, mergers & acquisitions, natural resources, real estate, securities, tax, timber, trusts and estates, venture capital, water law; and litigation.

In addition to inclusion in the directory, Best Lawyers® selects a single lawyer in each practice area and specific geographic region surveyed as a “Lawyer of the Year.” For 2020, 19 Stoel Rives attorneys were named a “Lawyer of the Year”:
Lawyer Practice Area Location
Joseph J. Perkins, Jr. Natural Resources Law Anchorage
James E. Torgerson Litigation – Environmental Anchorage
Kevin J. Beaton Environmental Law Boise
Kevin J. Beaton Water Law Boise
Paul M. Boyd Mergers and Acquisitions Law Boise
Todd A. Bauman Corporate Law Portland
Greg D. Corbin Timber Law Portland
David E. Filippi Environmental Law Portland
Randolph C. Foster Litigation – Patent Portland
Joel A. Mullin Litigation – Mergers and Acquisition Portland
Karen L. O’Connor Labor Law - Management Portland
Amy Joseph Pedersen Litigation – Labor and Employment Portland
Penny H. Serrurier Nonprofit / Charities Law Portland
Bradley F. Tellam Ethics and Professional Responsibility Law Portland
Tamara L. Boeck Construction Sacramento
Matthew M. Durham Employment Law – Management Salt Lake City
Nathan W. Jones Securities Regulation Salt Lake City
Reed Topham Corporate Law Salt Lake City
Steven D. Woodland Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law Salt Lake City
W. Scott Wert Banking and Finance Law Seattle

Copyright 2019 by Woodward/White, Inc. of Aiken, SC

About Best Lawyers®: First published in 1983, Best Lawyers’ publications have earned the respect of the legal profession, the media, and the public as the most reliable, unbiased source of legal referrals anywhere. Best Lawyers’ peer-reviewed listings are now published in more than 70 countries around the world, and the 25th Edition of The Best Lawyers in America© (2019) includes 57,551 attorneys in 142 practice areas, covering all 50 states and the District of Columbia.

Key Contributors

Richard E. Alexander
Paul S. Angello
Bethany A. Bacci
Gary R. Barnum
Brenda K. Baumgart
Kevin J. Beaton
Tamara L. Boeck
Richard P. Bonnifield
Jason M. Brauser
Michael B. Brown
Duff Bryant
Michael R. Campbell
B. John Casey
William Clydesdale
Matthew Cohen
Aaron C. Courtney
Nancy L. Cowgill
Barbara D. Craig
Christopher Criglow
James C. Dale
Joseph E. Delaney
Amy Edwards
Louis A. Ferreira
Kassim M. Ferris
David E. Filippi
Randolph C. Foster
Eugene A. Frassetto
Cherise M. Gaffney
Sean C. Gay
Beth S. Ginsberg
Anne W. Glazer
Wendy S. Goffe
David R. Goodnight
Eric A. Grasberger
Tina M. Grovier
Todd A. Hanchett
Nicole C. Hancock
Christopher R. Hermann
Christopher K. Heuer
Steven H. Hull
Emily V. Karr
James M. Kearney
Quentin M. Knipe
Kelly Knivila
Dana L. Krawczuk
Jeffrey M. Krueger
Michael D. Kuntz
Margaret B. Kushner
Rita V. Latsinova
David B. Levant
Steven T. Lovett
Kirk B. Maag
Jennifer H. Martin
Joseph P. McCarthy
Krista K. McIntyre
Anthony R. Miles
Michael N. Mills
Ronald G. Moffitt
Ramona L. Monroe
J. Mark Morford
Jason T. Morgan
Joel A. Mullin
Barbara L. Nay
Thomas A. Newlon
Mark A. Norby
Maren R. Norton
Margaret Hill Noto
Timothy J. O’Connell
Karen L. O’Connor
Karl F. Oles
Kris J. Ormseth
Christopher R. Osborn
Brendan N. O’Scannlain
Terrence R. Pancoast
Brian C. Park
Kevin T. Pearson
Amy Joseph Pedersen
Virginia M. Pedreira
Joseph J. Perkins, Jr.
David T. Quinby
Per A. Ramfjord
Guy A. Randles
Edward J. Reeves
Christopher L. Russell
Jeremy D. Sacks
Penny H. Serrurier
James M. Shore
Joan P. Snyder
Andrew Solomon
Ryan P. Steen
Timothy M. Taylor
Bradley F. Tellam
John R. Thompson
Reed W. Topham
James E. Torgerson
Robert D. Van Brocklin
E. Walter Van Valkenburg
James N. Westwood
Thomas R. Wood
See all contributors See less contributors
Saved Pages

Use the arrows to arrange content.  Download pages as a .pdf file or share links via email..

{{ item.Title }} {{ item.AttorneyPosition }}, {{ item.AttorneyLocation }} , C. {{ item.AttorneyCell }} , P. {{ item.AttorneyPhone }} , F. {{ item.AttorneyFax }} {{ item.TypeText }} Remove
You have no pages saved
            {{ state | json }}